Goodbye Negatives

Hey you, yes you, listen to me for a second.

It’s been a while, since you felt happy again.
All you want, is everything you can’t reach.
Voices tell you, you should stop, give up, give in,
but i say today..

Be Strong, Stand up, sing this with me
I CAN DO THIS, I will see
What i need to do to get through this night
Let it out, Don’t keep it in
In the end, I will win,
With you by my side, we can conquer this fight.

Got a lot of negative voices in your head at the moment?
I want you to grab a piece of loose leaf paper, pen and a reflective surface (mirror).

Promise me, if your reading further that you will do what I ask you to do, there will be no point to this if you don’t.

Sit down.. If your like me, its already started.. hear that little voice? that little bastard telling you a whole lot of poppycock?
We’ll I want you to grab that pen, write down the first thing or two it says.
(was it negative?)

Okay, now look at yourself in the eye..
Now i want you to write down the first thing or two that that voice says.
(was it negative?)

Okay now, be honest, think about what has been playing in your mind lately.. write down all the negative.

DO NOT RE-READ IT ..IT DOES NOT DESERVE THAT ATTENTION!

Now place the page in front of you on the floor face down (if you have double sided DAMN! me too.. put another piece of paper or something over the top so you can’t see those words)

The following includes words i want you to repeat OUT LOUD (not just in your head!) they will be a block quote and actions will just be normal.

I AM STRONG!

pick up the page (don’t read it!)

THESE THINGS WRITTEN HERE ARE ALL LIES!

Twist the page/s like your wringing out a shirt or giving a Chinese burn to someones arm as tight as you can! (then unfold it, if it rips, smile, i dare you, i did 🙂 )

THESE LIES ARE ALL GARBAGE!

fold it in half twice and rip it down the center (how satisfying was that sound?)

I HAVE THE STRENGTH I NEED TO CONQUER MY DOUBTS

Rip it again and again then throw all the pieces in the closest bin

I AM BRAVE, I AM BEAUTIFUL, I AM POWERFUL, I HAVE THE ABILITY TO CONQUER ALL THE NEGATIVE THAT IS THROWN IN MY PATH, I CAN CHANGE MY THOUGHTS, I CAN BE POSITIVE, I WILL BE POSITIVE, I AM POSITIVE. I HAVE SUPPORTS AVAILABLE TO ME, I AM BRAVE ENOUGH AND STRONG ENOUGH TO USE THOSE RESOURCES. I AM BOLD ENOUGH TO ASK FOR HELP WHEN I NEED IT AND I WILL!

Look in the mirror and repeat that last quote block while looking at yourself in the eye.

If you need further support to no be afraid to call a local mental health service and ask for help, there are always people around that can support you you’ve just got to look 🙂

LIFELINE AUSTRALIA       –         USA MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

REMEMBER I LOVE HEARING FROM YOU GUYS, FEEL FREE TO COMMENT BELOW

You are all in my prayers 🙂

Stay strong my gorgeous little conquers!

AO: you are stronger than any doubt in your mind.

Leave a Reply

