ASAP vs. THE PROCRASTINATOR?

Look, I know that I shouldn’t get worked up about stupid little stuff but this is really bugging me. Have any of you guys ever had that moment where you ask for something from someone and they seem to take forever to get back to you?

In my case its only been 2 days, however when your put a deadline on yourself for 4pm today, that doesn’t help when they don’t come through for you. When I said ASAP I mean, the next time you have 5-10 minutes spare please do this for me, I’m not asking for your whole life story. just give me what you’ve got so I can do this.

I know they have a life and I know things come up, however, I also know that they have been on FB half the day, every time I log on they’re also logged on. I know that I should be patient, but, my mind, can’t be.

My mind is going 100miles an hour debating whether they have given up, are not interested, I’ve scared them off with the reminders or they are just legit freakin busy, my mind can’t stop and I can’t decide what to believe.

I’m sorry L-A if you see this and think I’m going off at you I’m not. this is just where my mind is at.

I guess I should just focus on something else. Try to distract myself. I mean the real deadline is 4 days away, should I just give them more time?

“P.S. You’re not going to die. Here’s the white-hot truth: if you go bankrupt, you’ll still be okay. If you lose the gig, the lover, the house, you’ll still be okay. If you sing off-key, get beat by the competition have your heart shattered, get fired…it’s not going to kill you. Ask anyone who’s been through it.”~Danielle LaPorte

 

Stay Strong.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

