Eleventh hour -TO

I haven’t always been like this

Haven’t always been in the light

My shadows hold stories I’m not proud of

If they could I’m sure they’d run
But in one moment a second a minute

Anything can change

In one hour a month a year a lifetime

Anything can happen

But it all just starts

At the eleventh hour


I’ve been in the deep so long

I’m trying to find my breath

But in a day or two it’ll all be undone 

Look deep in my eyes tell me I’m the same
Cause in one moment a second a minute

Anything can change

In one hour a month a year a lifetime

Anything can happen

But it all just starts

At the eleventh hour


You saw the truth when I was broken

Saw the lies that I was fine

Then you showed me love and now I am alive

They took my breath but I forgive them

I bless them on my final step

Forgive me for all my wrongs

I’m coming home, to you
In one moment, for a second,

You showed your grace.

In one minute, for a lifetime

I was changed by grace.

Leave a Reply

