Some of us -TO

You’re the sinking ship
and I’m a lighthouse trying to guide you home,
You bite your lip,
you’d rather come home in bones.

I’m not saying all you do is hate,
But oh your good at dragging me down again.

Some of us need to grow up darling, right now, it is your time,
cause some of us have a life.
Some of us need a bit more courage, right now this is my time,
Yeah I’m making it right.
Oh oh oh oh x2

You’ll break, You’ll crumble
You’ll fall sinking in the sand.
Your walls will no longer be tall,
When water floods this land.

You want love but you don’t want the pain
When someone loves you, you drive them insane.

Some of us need to grow up darling, right now, it is your time,
cause some of us have a life.
Some of us need a bit more courage, right now this is my time,
Yeah I’m making it right.
Oh oh oh oh x2

You’re only lost till someone finds you
but someone found you, you just refuse to, love.

Some of us need to grow up darling, right now, it is your time,
cause some of us have a life.
Some of us need a bit more courage, right now this is my time,
Yeah I’m making it right.

Some of us need to grow up darling, right now, it is your time,
cause some of us have a life.
Some of us need a bit more courage, right now this is my time,
I’m making it right.
Yeah I’m making it right.

©tristanshipard2015

Stay Strong

Leave a Reply

