I’ve changed.

My mind set has changed so much in completing the “Answer This” series, believe it or not.

 

“Some people dream of success… while others wake up and work hard at it.”

 

When I looked at the last question, I first thought, Nothing has changed, I’ll probably do nothing different. But as I sat and thought about it for a few minutes, I realized what my answers were.

Not only were they all very negative but they were empty. When talking about my passions, that’s all they were, just talk.

So the first thing I did was search the internet for some courses that I might be interested in. Looking at my passions “Music, Youth and Mental Health”.

I went onto a tafe site and I saw:
“Cert. in Youth Work” and “Cert. in Mental Health”

So I sent an email asking for more information on the two courses and it said it would take 1-2 working days to reply cause it was LATE wednesday night I wasn’t really expecting to hear from them until the next week.

However the next day I got a call, the lady said “We’re finishing up our interviews today for Cert. in Youth Work, can you come in?” So I did, filled out paper work and had an interview. They said I’ll know within a week if I’m accepted.

The very next morning! I get a call saying I got in!

If I let my mind second guess myself like it would have before I did the “Answer This” series I would of never sent that email.

So I challenge you today to go out of your minds comfort zone, no matter how scary that step is, take it, it might start something amazing.

“To get results you must, first at the very least, do something”

What’s on your tree of dreams? What can you do to reach it?

Stay Strong.

Leave a Reply

