To be Honest.

I started this blog to get one main thing off my chest, I have been putting it off, but here it goes… I think it has been something I’ve struggled with all my life, but the first real time was 8 years ago.

5 people, to my knowledge, have known until now.)

Warrior – Demi Lovato – YouTube

I struggle with Self Harm.

I was at a school competition and as stupid as it sounds it was triggered by getting rejected by a guy. Stupid 14 year old girl breaking cause a guy doesn’t like her. Pathetic. It started with a safety pin off a name badge.

top1.jpg

For a couple of years that’s all it stayed as, occasional scratches.

2010 it started to escalate.

I moved back to a previous school I’d attended. But I felt like I didn’t belong. Everyone who used to be my friends had moved on. I didn’t know how to do a lot of the work and the teachers weren’t very forgiving.

TBH my life was saved by a pretty darn crazy family. They took me in and began Homeschooling me. Thank you!

2011 came and so did the demons

My life began to fall apart, but I had no idea why.
I just felt down all the time, and felt like I was a failure.

I slowly began to cut more frequently using a pocket knife.
374835

2012
I slowed down again. Once a day turned into once a week, once a week turned into once a month.

2013 I was fine.. until the end of the year.
Instead of giving in to start off I created “facemymind” a secret Instagram account.
To let my emotion out but not be judged for it.
I would share the truth on there cause I knew nobody I knew would see it.

That cats free now.
12543273_223912884608057_1057433583_n

[WARNING: contains triggering pictures]

facemymind – Instagram

I became close friends with a few people on here.

We’d share our troubles with each other, and help each other as best as we could.

Unfortunately, not all of them are still with us.

❤ RIP ❤
Maka
Rachel
Queen
Skittles
Markus
Wings

Aimee, I hope not, but I never heard. You were my biggest support. ❤

2014

I hated myself more and more and more.
I’d find more and more ways to harm myself.

download

2015
I cut back again.
I slowly was getting stronger.

The end of 2015 was NOT easy!! However;
I am proud to say that I have not harmed myself since 2nd August 2015.

2016

At the top I didn’t write I have struggled, because it’s still a daily struggle I face.

However, now,  I believe in myself that I CAN do this.

Since completing the “Answer This” I now have goals for the future that I’m striving for.

I’ve been accepted into Cert.IV in Youth Work.
and am hoping to do Cert.IV in Mental Health too.

If you have any questions, or want to tell me your story feel free to comment or message me

🙂

Stay Strong.

Leave a Reply

