Lift my spirits

10 quotes to motivate you and help with lifes struggles.

The following quotes are my favourite quotes of all time and have really helped me through some really tough times in the past few years. I’m going to share them with you in the hope that they will one day help you.

This list will start with the least to the most helpful (that I’ve found), They have all still helped me but the end one has helped me the most.

10

只有我們自己才可以決定自己的樣子!
(Only we ourselves can determine who we want to be!)

It’s first on my list because it was only in a recent movie “Our time/s”

Our Times – IMDb

But it’s true, no matter what other people say to or about us, at the end of the day it’s only ourselves that have the real say. Don’t believe the haters!

9

“We all change, when you think about it. We’re all different people all through our lives. And that’s okay, that’s good, you’ve got to keep moving, so long as you remember all the people that you used to be”

-The Eleventh Doctor Who (MS)

11th Doctors final quote – Youtube

It’s good to change, although its hard, but if you do don’t forget all the experiences (good and bad) you went through. Grow from them.

-For all the Matt Smith fans, how heart breaking was this quote!! D’:

8

Some cause happiness wherever they go;

others when they go.

-Oscar Wilde

I’ve been lucky enough to not really have many people come into my life that have been poisonous, but if you do have anyone like that they can really drag you down. People that take advantage of you, stuff you around, only care about you if they want something from you. I strive to be the kind of person that cause happiness wherever I go, even if it is that little smile at random people walking down the street, Little acts of random kindness do not go unnoticed.

Random Acts of Kindness Foundation

 

7

Peace cannot be held by force,

it can only be achieved my understanding.

-Albert Einstein 

I try to listen before I speak. Sometimes it’s better not to speak at all, no matter how much you want to.

 

6

You must be the change you wish to see in the world.

-Gandhi

If you want change, be it. Look for the opportunity. Pray for the opportunity.

Love this scene : Evan Almighty scene – YouTube

 

5

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius, and it is better to be absolutely

ridiculous then absolutely boring.

-Marilyn Monroe

Everyone is beautiful, we all have different aspects that make us beautiful. I’d rather randomly start dancing in the middle of a crowd then dress up in a suit and walk past.

 

4

The seas may be rough, but I’m the captain,

No matter how difficult, I will always prevail.

-Captain Jack Sparrow

No matter how hard life gets, remember this is YOUR LIFE, YOU have the power to change, YOU have the strength to stay. Stay Strong.

15

 

3

All i need to do is try

and do the best that I can do.

-Selena Quintanilla-Pèrez

That’s all we can ever do Try, try and try again to the best of our abilities. Don’t Give Up.

My favourite Selena song: Como la flor – YouTube

 

2

The common denominator is that we all need help.

-Judah Smith

In one way or another we all do. Mentally, Physically, Spiritually, however you need help don’t be afraid to ask. There is always someone who is willing to try help you.

Lifeline Australia

Mental Health Hotlines America

 

1

Das problem ist nacht das problem, 

Das problem ist deine einstellung

zu dem problem.”

-Captain Jack Sparrow

(The problem is not the problem, the problem is your attitude to the problem.)

This one has helped me the most. If I can somehow change my attitude the “problem” disappears. It is NOT easy, but it helps.

Stay Strong.

Leave a Reply

