“Episodes”

After that dream in “episodes prequel” I’ve been having moments where I’m half awake half asleep.. I don’t know what they are or what to call them so I’m just calling them “episodes” for the sake of this blog.

What happens:

  • I usually have one if I’m having trouble getting to sleep.

 

  • They usually start 20-30 minutes after I finally fall sleep, but they don’t happen every night

 

  • All of a sudden I’ll feel like I can’t move, but even if I do I’m extremely weak and feel like I’m in slow motion.

 

  • I usually try and scream out to someone but no sound ever comes out.

 

  • There is a sound in my ears/head that sounds like what I think “pins and needles” would sound like if they had a sound, it usually comes with the feeling of pressure in my head.

 

  • Sometimes they’re at the end of short dreams, but most of the time they start before I’ve started dreaming.

 

  • I always wake up in a hot sweat and with a random part of my body numb.

 

I’m going to keep a record of them below:

(date/time/numbness/dream?)

2014

1/12/14 – n/a – Arms – “Episodes prequel”

2/12/14 – n/a – Right foot – Dream with a face →13

7/12/14 – 2:39 – Legs – n/a                                10/12/14 – n/a – Left arm – n/a

23/12/14 – n/a – Right arm – n/a

2015  

23/1/15 – n/a – Right hand – n/a                   22/3/15 – n/a – Left leg – n/a

2/5/15 – n/a – n/a – n/a                                    9/5/15 – n/a – n/a – n/a

15/5/15 – n/a – n/a – n/a                                  25/10/15 –  – n/a – Hands – n/a

2016

2/1/16 – n/a – Feet- n/a                                9/1/16 – 2:45am – Right Shoulder – n/a

6/2/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a                                 20/2/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a

2/3/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a                                 18/3/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a

15/4/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a                               6/5/16 – n/a – n/a – n/a

2017

28/1/17 – 2:02 – n/a – n/a                           6/2/17 – n/a – n/a – n/a

15/4/17 – n/a – n/a – n/a                             27/4/17 – n/a – n/a – n/a

16/5/17 – 2:45 – arms – n/a

 

(they usually happen after a nightmare of some description i just don’t remember it enough to write it down)

 

 

Leave a Reply

